Build The Vision Inc

Welcome to Build The Vision Inc A Strategic Management Consulting Firm

Digital Transformation in Government- 12/13 June - 2019


Conference Highlights

Additional Information

The Conference was held this year at the Royal Canadian Air Force Officers Mess (158 Gloucester) in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada on the 12th and 13th of June 2019. ISACA Ottawa Valley and the Association of Enterprise Architects (Ottawa-Gatineau) led the initiative which was sponsored by the Canadian Information Processing Society (CIPS) Ontario, the International Institute of Business Analysis (IIBA) Ottawa as well as the University of Ottawa e-Business graduate Program, a unique offering that addresses e-Society, e-Management and e-Technology across all faculties. There were 140 attendees and plans for a larger conference for 2020 are being formulated. Volunteers and potential speakers are welcome. Contact if you are interested.

You can use the content of the presentations BUT WITH ATTRIBUTION of source which is a common courtesy.

We were fortunate to have a distinguished line-up of speakers (presentations below) including:

a. Michele Mullen - Director General Partnerships and Risk Mitigation - Canadian Centre for Cybersecurity

b. Michael Doucet - Executive Director Optiv and former CIO and CTO at the RCMP

c. Ashley Casovan - Director Data and Innovation - Treasury Board of Canada

d. Bruno Ouellet - Director Enterprise Architecture - Canadian Border Services Agency

e. Floyd PushelBerg  - Director Govt of Canada Enterprise Architecture - Treasury Board of Canada

f. Joanna Murphy - Director IT Audit - Office of the Auditor General - Canada

g.  Dr. Liam Peyton - Vice-Dean Graduate Studies and Professor - University of Ottawa

h. Dr. Timothy Lethbridge - Vice-Dean and Member of the Senate - University of Ottawa

i. Robert Fox and Heather Belanger - CSE - Manager and Member Internal Audit

j. Christian Sauve - Manager Enterprise Architecture - Public Service Commission

k. Arnaud Boutoille - CEO and Founder - FlexEDGE

l. Chris Patteson - Executive Director - Risk Transformation Office - RSA

m. Mike Abramson - CEO Advanced Systems Management Group and Domain Lead - OMG

n. Dr. Tet Yeap - Associate Professor - University of Ottawa

o. Robert Weisman - CEO Build The Vision, Part-Time Prof, PhD Candidate University of Ottawa - President ISACA and AEA Ottawa Chapters